Skip to content

AVR programmer for USB port

2010/04/02

USBasp is a programming device for Atmel AVR microcontroller. Build instructions can be found on multiple internet pages. I guess the original schematics and firmware can be found on Thomas Fischl’s homepage. I got my instructions from he page of Ulrich Radig. Beside the windows usb port driver for all Win x32 and x64 versions he supports a helpful list of troubleshooting tips. After soldering my item I had the error that I got a “target does not answer” error. With the help on Ulrich page this could be solved by jumpering the programmer to low-speed. Then it worked perfect.

schematics usb avr programmer

I also connected RxD and TxD to the 10 pin isp-header. But I have no clear imagination how to use them correctly.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

